NaNoWriMo Day 6 – I’m back on track

dessert cake pudding creamI fulfilled the promise to myself. I got another 2000 words of my novel done. It turns out I do actually have willpower which is certainly  a surprise to me. I’ve seen the way I am around cheesecake. Anyway, my novel is now standing at around 14.5k words and the best part of it is that the damned hero has actually left the village, so I am now into the more interesting part of the story.

If I was feeling particularly negative, I would make comparisons around the amount of free time I had available to write with and the amount of time I spent writing. It would not be a happy percentage.

I’m not feeling negative though, so you can ignore that previous sentence. I’m still ahead on my word-count, and I managed to actually chill-out and fuse my hands to an xBox controller for a while.

All in all it was a good weekend. Tomorrow may be different story. Tomorrow means the start of more work to do at work, so my intricate and detailed plan to do a lot of NaNo at work, may ‘aft-a-glay’ but that’s tomorrow.

Hope everything is going alright with everyone else’s novel.

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 6 – I’m back on track”

  1. I am picking myself back up and attempting to hit my word count today. Didn’t write yesterday due to a road trip and my mind is a bit fuzzy.

    My story is also starting to get going. I’m about 13,000 words into it. After I get that done, I then have to do a blog post.

    We are insane, aren’t we? (smile)

So, what are you thinking?

