NaNoWriMo Day 13: The Power of Bribery

sea mammalI set myself a very important task today. I had to cross the 30,000 word-count mark. As you may or may not know, a game called ‘Elder Scrolls V was released on Friday, I’m sure I’ve mentioned it well over a million times (What? I never exaggerate!) I knew that my entire Sunday would be sucked away by this game, and although I am ahead of par at the moment I didn’t want to rest on my laurels.

When I woke this morning at 04:30 (insomnia does have its advantages.) I was at 28,100 and two hours later I crossed the mark at 30,050. Yay me.

I did notice that as I approached 30k, it seemed that I wrote slower and slower. I was too focused on getting past 30k and not the story so I started to look at this morning’s writing purely in terms of words rather than constructing sentences, plots and conversations.

I haven’t got much more to say today, but let’s just say after playing ESV:S for 10 hours today (I only got up to pee.) it was completely worth it.

So no matter where you are in the grand scale of NaNo I hope you’re all having a whale of a time, or at least a dolphin or porpoise of a time.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day 13: The Power of Bribery”

So, what are you thinking?

