NaNoWriMo Day 22: Happy, happy, joy-joy

prize reward cocoa treatToday, was a brilliant day as far as NaNo goes. I had so much extra time at work, that I wrote over 4000 words. Words were just flowing from me, and I tied together so many of my earlier ideas that a plan is now forming again. In fact my feelings have shifted into the positive.

Now, I know that barring any freak accidents I am going to complete NaNo.  It made my paranoia at the start of the week look even more silly, but I’m just so psyched that I am going to do this.

I know this might be a little premature, as I still have to write those last few words. Then I have to finish the novel itself but for now I am happy to revel in a near completion. Of course the real reveling will be either tomorrow or Thursday when I finish NaNo itself.

If anyone deserves chocolate tonight, it’s me…

P.S. There’ll be more chocolate tomorrow as well… 🙂

  • NaNoWriMo Follow Up (inurbase.wordpress.com)
  • NaNoWriMo Update (nilaewhite.wordpress.com)
3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 22: Happy, happy, joy-joy”

  1. Congratulations on your progress. I wish you well on finishing your project. I just completed mine this weekend and it’s a fulfilling experience.

So, what are you thinking?

