NaNoWriMo Day 23: …and I’m spent.

party fireworks bangers rocketsDrum roll please. After 23 days of writing, keyboard bashing, and complete drivel writing, I crossed the line today. My novel albeit unfinished, is currently standing at 50,130 words.

I did it.  I finished NaNo. I have climbed the first step in my 100+ step journey to getting a novel published.

 

As I have probably mentioned on several occasions, these are my next steps…

  • Go back to the planning stage, and sort out exactly how this mongoose-poop crazy novel is going to end.
  • Finish my first draft (Definitely the over-arching priority)
  • Do the other gazillion steps.
  • Get published.

 

So, a smug and nauseatingly happy smile to everyone in NaNo this year, and good luck for those last few days.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day 23: …and I’m spent.”

  1. Congrats!

    I won’t make it till after the holiday (hopefully), but I think I just figured out an ending. So that’s good.

    Enjoy the rest of November, and Happy Thanksgiving.

So, what are you thinking?

