Science Fiction & Fantasy A-Z

science fiction space fantasyToday has not been one of the most action-packed days at work. In fact, the few minutes of work I had to do barely warranted me going in to work in the first place. Anyway, there’s only about two weeks left so I am trying to use this time in practical and sensible ways, doing things such as job search and preparing my CV, good solid and worthwhile stuff. Though useful it’s actually pretty boring so instead I thought I would see if I could write an A-Z using only Science Fictions and Fantasy programs that I’ve watched.

I honestly didn’t do too badly, but there were a few that I had to slightly bend my own rules with. ‘Nineteen Eighty Four’ (1984) is a film and even though ‘Ghost in the Shell’ is both a series and two films. I’ve only watched the films.  I’m not too sure that ‘Yu-Gi-Oh!’ qualifies as either Science Fiction or Fantasy either to be honest.

Yes, I have watched all of these. Some of them even give me an odd sort of pride for having seen them, such as ‘The Prisoner’ or ‘Lexx’.

Oh, and yes I know there is no Z. I have tried everything, Wikipedia, Google searches, mind expanding drugs and I can’t find any science fiction or fantasy programs beginning with Z that I have seen. (Well OK, I haven’t tried any mind expanding drugs, but don’t underestimate the power of five coffee’s)

If you can think of any Science Fiction TV shows UK or US that begin with Z that I might have seen, throw in a comment. My OCD demands satisfaction.

My A-Z of Science Fiction & Fantasy

A Angel
B Buffy the Vampire Slayer / Battlestar Galactica
C The Cape / Continuum
D Doctor Who / Dollhouse
E Eureka / Eerie Indiana
F Firefly
G Ghost in the Shell
H Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy
I The Invisible Man, Incredible Hulk
J Joe 90
K Knight Rider
L Lexx, Lost
M Mutant X, Mystery Science Theatre 3000
N Nineteen Eighty Four*
O The Outer Limits
P The Prisoner
Q Quantum Leap
R Red Dwarf
S Star Wars / Star Trek
T Terminator: Sarah Connor Chronicles, Twilight Zone, Tru Calling
U Urban Gothic
V V
W Warehouse 13
X The X-Files, X-Men
Y Yi-Gi-Oh!
Z
So, what are you thinking?

