October’s Horo-mope

Drowning busy stress help workWhat’s this? The daily prompt available nearly half an hour ahead of time? That’s crazy. How is anyone supposed to plan their life down to every single second with these kinds of mad changes?

Sometimes I wonder how I survive such hardship.

Yesterday, the daily prompt was all about creating a thirteenth sign of the zodiac based around yourself, mine was the badger. Today’s is in the same vein…

Yesterday you invented a new astrological sign. Today, write your own horoscope — for the past month (in other words, as if you’d written it October 1st).”

From my limited experience of horoscopes they are generally a vague mix of both the good and bad. There can’t be any specifics, otherwise 8.3% of the population (or 603.4 million people as of 12:39 GMT and according to Worldometers.com) would all have to experience exactly the same fate, which logistically would be hard to deal with globally.

Anyway, segways aside I’d best get to the horoscope, which is going to be a bit of a mind-boggler as it is in the past.

Maybe the horoscope would look something like this…

“Little will get accomplished in October unless you realise the importance of setting realistic objectives for yourself. With Mercury and Mars vying for domination you will feel conflicted and directionless. Don’t brood and dwell on what’s missing in your life, focus on the positives and what’s missing will suddenly seem not quite so unobtainable.”

OCD, and standard (for me) anxiety worries aside last month saw me focusing on everything I wasn’t doing or everything I felt I was failing at. I ultimately spent vast portions of time feeling trapped by circumstance and feeling that I was unable to do anything.

This was, and I use the term fairly loosely, complete bollocks. All I needed was the confidence to go ahead and just start doing something. If I figured out what I wanted to achieve and just slowly started to move towards that objective, and not worry that I may never get there and that it would all just be a waste of my time, I would feel a lot more positive about a lot of things.

Why waste time dwelling on the stuff you’re not doing, when you can actually spend that dwelling time on doing them in the first place?

Logical right? Now if only I can figure out a way to work only on logic.

2 thoughts on “October’s Horo-mope”

So, what are you thinking?

