It’s Either Me or Him

Godfather corleone offer refuseIt’s daily prompt time, and today’s is a timed challenge. We’ve had the ‘ten minutes, write about anything’ challenges but this is ‘ten minutes, write about this’ or more specifically, write about this…

Here’s the title of your post: “An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse.”Set a timer for ten minutes, and write it. Go!

‘I’m sorry. What do you mean you have a proposal for me?’ I say to the mysterious figure, stood in my doorway

‘Just as it sounds, you do something for me, and I’ll make sure you get that dream job you wanted.’

‘My dream is to not have a job at all. Just to float by on life, having a wealthy and mysterious benefactor, like the convict in Great Expectations give me money for no reason.’

‘Ok, well do the job and I’ll make sure that happens.’

‘What’s the job then?’

‘Kill someone for me’

‘What! I’m not going to kill someone. For one thing I’ll get caught then it will be her Majesty herself paying for my upkeep which I’m not smitten about.’

‘Kill one person and a life of relaxation and wonder awaits.’

‘You’re sick. I’m not going to kill someone just to get some time off work. Go away you crazy lunatic!’

‘He was a bad person, he deserves to die.’

‘Really? What’s he done?’

‘Oh yeah, he has loads of late library book fees’

‘I see. Go away.’

‘It’s either that, or I make you watch the Twilight Saga… again.’

‘…what’s his name?’

Related Posts
4 thoughts on “It’s Either Me or Him”

So, what are you thinking?

