My Objectives, a February Review

Pile of BooksOver a month has gone since I wrote my objectives for 2015, and I know what I’m like. If I stop looking at them then I’ll forget and they’ll just be something I wrote to stop Pinging services forgetting about me.

I had three primary goals and five secondary goals, and I am pleased to announce that there has been movement on half of them.

  • (P) Write one section of my writing course per month
  • (S) Read 18 books over 2015
  • (S) Write 50 blog posts over 2015
  • (S) Deliberate Exercise for at least 30 mins, twice a week.

I have written the next assignment for my course and am writing the one for February. Turns out there are more left than I thought, so I’m going to have to do more than one a month. I’m not changing the goal though. I know that when I get to the fiction assignments, I’ll fly through them.

Read 18 books in 2015? Pfff well I’m on my 6th book already. I’m reading The Enemy books by Charlie Higson (I wrote about them here) and I’m just swallowing them up. The final book’s not out until September though, so I have to do that waiting thing that I am so fond of, to see how the story ends.

Write 50 blog posts. Another easy one, over my two blogs (this one and Zombiechimp) I’ve written 15 already.

The last thing, which is not as successful as I would have liked but is still better than it was, is the exercise. I said I would do 30 mins of deliberate exercise twice a week, which means I should have done about 12-15 sessions. I’ve done 3. Yes, alright just the 3. So I need to kick this up into touch. An hour a week is nothing and there really is no excuse except laziness. So… “Bad Jim, naughty Jim, in your bed, on your rug!”.

Although I’m still quite impressed with myself.

So, all you bloggers out there, did you set yourself any objectives for 2015? if so, how are you getting on?

2 thoughts on “My Objectives, a February Review”

  1. Heh, sounds like you need some one to chase you out and around the block. I recommend someone with a whip. 🙂 Sounds like you’ve set your objective too low concern reading.

    1. Maybe, although now I have this kind of Benny Hill sketch playing out in my head. 🙂

      Yeah, I wanted the reading achievement to be quite low, because I didn’t want it to be a major thing. I wanted it to be something I can achieve that would keep things bubbling along, but not something that i would stress over not doing. Maybe it was still a little low though.

So, what are you thinking?

