Your Power is Mine mwa ha ha ha

William James Sidis photographed at his Harvar...A writer once said, “You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with.” If this is true, which five people would you like to spend your time with?

So, to answer today’s Daily Prompt I need to think about which five people I would hang around with for the sole purpose of imbuing myself an average of their collected intellects, strengths and so on. Or on the assumption that this is the same for everyone, which five people do I want to drag down to my level? No, I’m not going to think about it like that, all rather negative and so on.

First question, do I pile on my strengths to make me human-plus, or do I balance out my weaknesses to boost myself to a jack of all trades?

There also doesn’t seem to be any restrictions on how this average thing works, so the first person I’d have is Bill Gates. The chap is loaded and if there’s a chance that this average thing is going to make me billions of dollars richer, then I am going to go for that.

So Bill for his cash, easy.

Next, let’s get an injection of strength, and there is no better person than Zydrunas Savickas who was the 2014 winner of the ‘World’s Strongest Man’.

So, I’ve got strength and money, well a top up to my brains wouldn’t go amiss. It’s not desperately needed, but I’m not a genius so a few more points of IQ would be alright.

William James Sidis, who apparently had an IQ of somewhere between 250 and 300 sounds just the ticket. He did die of a cerebral haemorrhage, which I hope wasn’t related to his IQ in any way.

That’s brains, strength and cash.

Aha looks. Pfff what am I talking about, I’m gorgeous… (Just in case it’s not obvious, this is irony. J )

Looks are subjective and there’s no guarantee that an average of anyone’s looks would improve things. I might look like some kind of freaky face-merging experiment gone wrong.

So instead I’ll opt for speed and the fastest chap on the planet is Usain Bolt he’s got all the speed I need. Hopefully, some of his ability to run without looking like you’re having difficulty, might rub off on me as well. It really is laughable when I start running.

So, with cash, strength, intelligence and speed who would be the fifth person to join my little manage-a-six?

Ummmmm….

Well, there’s…. ummmmm…..

Oh, I know. I want some of Jeremy irons voice. It’s difficult to quantify of course, but if even a little bit of voice-cool rubs off from him it will be worth it.

There we go, Bill Gates, Zydrunas Savickas, William James Sidis, Usain Bolt and Jeremy Irons.

Once I’ve merged them, I can start my global domination plans.

Sorted.

Related Posts

 

 

One thought on “Your Power is Mine mwa ha ha ha”

So, what are you thinking?

