Which Letter’s Missing?

A full English-language Scrabble tile set. See...

There are 26 letters in the English language, and we need every single one of them. Want proof? Choose a letter and write a blog post without using it. (Feeling really brave? Make it a vowel!)

Right, I should let you know which letter I won’t be using for this little prompt, but I won’t. I figure it will be more fun like this. Will you figure it out by the end of this post?

For someone like me, who loves messing with words, not using one letter is horribly difficult. You forget the number of times every letter turns up in your speech. Even not using letters which don’t see the light much, is tricky.

So, news?

Well everything’s going right for once. It’s not often I get to think in positive terms but yes, feeling OK to good. I’ll begin my new job in just under two weeks, so I just need to ensure I’ve written up the guides. I’ve given the dull, boring stuff to other people, so there’s nothing too horrendous left for me to do.

I’m pretty much just going to enjoy this next fortnight. I’ll sleep better, be more rested, in short just chill the hell out.

So, you figured out which letter I’ve not used yet?

Well, it’s obviously not S, O, Y, U, F, I, G, R, E, D, T, W, H, C, L, T, V, N or S.

Need Help? Well it turns out I’m not chicken, eh?

Related Posts
4 thoughts on “Which Letter’s Missing?”

  1. I don’t see any zzzz’s but I’m the world’s worst proofreader and probably wouldn’t notice what really missing unless it stood up and waved a flag. Good try, whatever you did 🙂

    1. Ha ha, you’re right although it was entirely unintentional. There’s no Z, Q or X either. I’m tempted to add them in now.

      The letter I deliberately chose to miss out, is phonetically the last syllable of the post.

So, what are you thinking?

