Off Colour

Seven-striped rainbow flag. Drawn by Fibonacci.

Well, all this job satisfaction doesn’t leave much time for blogging, but nevertheless I will persevere and get something out for today’s Daily post.

All I have to do is…

“Write about anything you’d like, but make sure that all seven colours of the rainbow — red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, violet — make an appearance in the post, either through word or image.”

I first thought that I would try to get all seven colours in without actually using the colour, but that turned out to be rather difficult in concept. The trouble is that thinking of an alternative post turned out to be even harder than that, so back to my first option I went.

I’m not exactly green when it comes to writing these posts, but you can take it as red that the moment I try to put my mind to something I get about twenty percent of the way in and the start to struggle to get anything, and the only ideas I have are pretty bad. However, they are the only ideas I have so ‘in-dey-go’ anyway.

I try to re-orange the words but nothing really works. Each sentence gets worse and worse, until the links are so tenuous I just want to yell-ow.

But I tell myself. There’s no need to get blue everything eventually comes together and ultimately, if you really struggle to get that last colour in, it doesn’t matter there’s always a blunt and stupid way to get it in, right at the end.

Violet!

See?

Related Posts

Rainbow of Colour (juliepowell2014.wordpress.com)
Nature’s Palette (deadlikemeblog.com)
Colours (rebeccabarray.com)
Roy G. Biv (helenmeikle.wordpress.com)
The Colours of Life (fictionalismtoday.wordpress.com)

One thought on “Off Colour”

So, what are you thinking?

